## CTJPCA BUSINESS MEETING Judge Ted Duffield Bell Co Pct1 and

Judge Sylvia Holmes Travis Co Pct3 Belton TX

MAR 27 2024 CONF

**MINUTES** 

- 1. Call to order/Welcome: First Vice Pres Judge Greg Hoelscher Milam Co Pct1 (Pres Const Jeff Reeves Brazos Co Pct1 absent) (raffle ongoing)
- 2. Invocation: Const Dennis Gaas Burleson Co Pct2
- 3. Pledges of Allegiance: US and Texas
- 4. Minutes from NOV 15 2023 were provided. After review, motion to accept the minutes was made by Judge Kenny Elliot Brazos Co Pct1, motion seconded by Judge Don Milburn Lee Co Pct3. Motion passed.
- 5. Treasurer's Report was provided. Balance is \$17330.16 as of 01.24.2024. After review, motion to approve report was made by Judge Bill Orsak Burleson Co Pct2, motion seconded by Judge Rick Hill Brazos Co Pct3. Motion passed.
- 6. Business: Reminder scholarship apps must be turned in by Apr 1 2024
- 7. Speakers: Const Carlos Lopez Travis Co Pct5- information on Legislature

State Senator Pete Flores Distr 24 - spoke on the importance and relevance of Justices of the Peace and Constables.

- 8. Announcements/Discussion: Raffle is ongoing, thanks to the donors!
- 9. Lunch/ Raffle pull. Congrats to all!
- 10. Motion to adjourn made by Judge Kenny Elliot Brazos Pct1. Motion seconded by Judge Bill Orsak Burleson Co Pct2. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned. Off to training!
- 11. Credited Training provided by the TJCTC for Judges/clerks and Constables/clerks. Thanks to Judge Sylvia Holmes for arranging this.

Respectfully submitted,

Terri McCormick- Secretary CTJPCA

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to Thee, Texas, One State under God, One and Indivisible"

2023 – 2025 Board of Directors

President Constable JEFF REEVES, Brazos Co Pct1

Immediate Past President Judge BILL ORSAK, Burleson Co Pct2

Constable Representative Constable RAY FORRESTER, Limestone Co Pct2

(over)

Judge Representative Judge KENNY ELLIOT, Brazos Co Pct1

Deputy Constable Representative Dep JOHN CAMPBELL, Brazos Co Pct1

Clerk of the Court Representative Chief Court Clerk AURORA MILLAN, Milam Co Pct1

At Large Representative Constable CARLOS LOPEZ, Travis Co Pct5

Ex-officio Secretary Chief Court Clerk (retired) TERRI MCCORMICK, Burleson Co Pct2

Ex-officio Treasurer Dep PHIL BROWN, Brazos Co Pct1

## 2023 – 2025 Central Texas JPCA Officers

President Constable JEFF REEVES, Brazos Co Pct1

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Judge GREG HOELSCHER, Milam Co Pct1

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Constable OSCAR LOPEZ, Milam Co Pct1

Secretary Chief Court Clerk (retired) TERRI MCCORMICK, Burleson Co Pct2

Treasurer Dep PHIL BROWN, Brazos Co Pct1

Sergeant-at-Arms Dep SEAN MCCARROLL, Brazos Co Pct1

Chaplain Constable DENNIS GAAS, Burleson Co Pct2

Judge Advocate Judge DON MILBURN, Lee Co Pct3

Deputy Representative Chief Dep JOHN CAMPBELL, Brazos Co Pct1

JP Clerk Representative Chief Court Clerk MARY CASTILLO, Milam Co Pct2